human nature is so interesting.

Standard

example: the following things that people googled in order to come across this page. sorry if this is dull to any of yinz, i just think it’s so fascinating and strange!

1. girls breasts without clothes
2. auto mechanic memorial tattoo (i got 3 separate hits for this!!! is this really so popular???!?)
3. indecent birthday image
4. breast tattoo gallery
5. what i did at work today
6. “i am not femme”
7. games kill the boss derailleur (!??!!?!??!!!!!!!!!!!) (for those of you who don’t know, a derailleur is a part on a bike. it changes the gears)
8. “ironically, i still love”
9. i am a young male and my boss is such an asshole i can’t take it anymore
10. “begging you for change hair on”

to those of you who are bored: you should write me a hundred-word story about why anyone would google any one of these bizarre phrases. leave it in the comments. be outrageous. i love you.

2 responses »

  1. Wait.
    How do you do that? I should know..but I want to know these things..cause I’m pretty sure alot of the google searches that lead to my blog come from tiny countries I’ve never heard of and the word “Piss”

    ?

  2. “I am not femme” by Hardware Girl
    “Jeez, How many times do I have to tell you that I am not femme?” I grit my teeth and make an exasperated sigh.

    For some goddamned reason, my friends all find this funny. It’s almost like they do not notice my combat boots, my messenger bag I got on sale from the army navy store, or the fact that I never, ever wear makeup of any sort. All that matters is that I’m wearing a dress I made for the first time in god-knows-how long, and they want to tease me to death over it to relieve some of their end of summer ennui. All of this is angst, I know, but I honestly got a bit angry.

    One of my classmates, overhearing the conversation, quipped,”Rochelle, if you typed ‘I am not femme’ into google, you’d probably come up a picture of you in the first ten results…” I knew my lark was ridiculous, but I just had to do it. I typed “I am not femme” into the search engine.
    {I know this ‘kinda sucks, but this is the best I could come up with off the top of my head. Enjoy!}

Leave a Reply

