will my white candle keep me safe

Standard

i don’t have a lot to say. just that i got my septum pierced,

& it was a fun adventure with a good friend. magical. the story is not for here, but it was silly and made me feel young in a good way. & who cares if i’m almost thirty. thirty is not a milestone for giving up. it’s not the end of my life. not the end of fun things.

i’ve been getting a lot of compliments on it. i feel cute. one comment i’ve gotten a lot is that it looks like it was always there, that it’s such a part of my face already. honestly, when i pictured myself i often had a septum ring. i was just waiting for reality to match up with my dreams, that’s all.

 

 

Leave a Reply

